Phone: 812-689-0505    Fax: 812-689-4374

24 Hour Service Phone: 812-689-5555


210 North Monroe Street

PO Box 718

Versailles, IN  47042



Click for weather forecast


Click here for Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories

Indianapolis Radar

National Weather Service


NOAA Storm Prediction Center

Space Weather Prediction Center



EMA Staff






Weather Advisories


Indiana County Travel Advisories


Road Closures


Winter Weather Precautions


Indiana Weather Radio Codes


Indiana Tornado Tracks 1950-2011


Get Prepared


Pets Disaster Plan


Donations During a Disaster


Volunteer During a Disaster


FEMA-Apply for Assistance




Ripley County LEPC


Ripley County MRC




Ripley County Government


Ripley County Drug Awareness Coalition


Events and Pictures


EMA Calendar




Ripley County EMA's Weather Station is on-line. Up to date weather reports can be accessed here.


The U.S. Small Business Administration reminds businesses of all sizes, private nonprofit organizations, homeowners, and renters in Indiana of the deadline to submit disaster loan applications for damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding from June 7 through July 29. The deadline to apply for a physical damage disaster loan is Oct. 19, 2015.  Additional Information

Low-interest disaster loans are available in the counties of Brown, Huntington, Jay, Jefferson and Morgan and the adjacent counties of Adams, Allen, Bartholomew, Blackford, Clark, Delaware, Grant, Hendricks, Jackson, Jennings, Johnson, Marion, Monroe, Owen, Putnam, Randolph, Ripley, Scott, Switzerland, Wabash, Wells and Whitley in Indiana; Carroll and Trimble in Kentucky; Darke and Mercer in Ohio



The U.S. Small Business Administration announced today that federal economic injury disaster loans are available to small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture and most private nonprofit organizations of all sizes located in Indiana as a result of excessive rain and flooding beginning May 1, 2015. 


The disaster declaration includes the following counties: Adams, Allen, Bartholomew, Benton,  Blackford, Boone, Brown, Carroll, Cass, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Crawford, Daviess, Dearborn, DeKalb, Decatur, Delaware, Dubois, Elkhart, Fayette, Floyd, Fountain, Franklin, Fulton, Gibson, Grant, Greene, Hamilton, Hancock, Harrison, Hendricks, Henry, Howard, Huntington, Jackson, Jasper, Jay, Jefferson, Jennings, Johnson, Knox, Kosciusko, LaPorte, Lake, Lawrence, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Martin, Miami, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Newton, Noble, Ohio, Orange, Owen, Parke, Pike, Porter, Posey, Pulaski, Putnam, Randolph, Ripley, Rush, Scott, Shelby, St. Joseph, Starke, Sullivan, Switzerland, Tippecanoe, Tipton, Union, Vanderburgh, Vermillion, Vigo, Wabash, Warren, Warrick, Washington, Wayne, White, Whitley and Wells in Indiana.


“When the Secretary of Agriculture issues a disaster declaration to help farmers recover from damages and losses to crops, the Small Business Administration issues a declaration to eligible entities affected by the same disaster,” said Frank Skaggs, director of SBA’s Field Operations Center East in Atlanta.


Under this declaration, the SBA’s Economic Injury Disaster Loan program is available to eligible farm-related and nonfarm-related entities that suffered financial losses as a direct result of this disaster.  With the exception of aquaculture enterprises, SBA cannot provide disaster loans to agricultural producers, farmers or ranchers.


The loan amount can be up to $2 million with interest rates of 2.625 percent for private non-profit organizations of all sizes and 4 percent for small businesses, with terms up to 30 years.  The SBA determines eligibility based on the size of the applicant, type of activity and its financial resources.  Loan amounts and terms are set by the SBA and are based on each applicant’s financial condition.  These working capital loans may be used to pay fixed debts, payroll, accounts payable, and other bills that could have been paid had the disaster not occurred.  The loans are not intended to replace lost sales or profits.


Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via SBA’s secure website at


Disaster loan information and application forms may also be obtained by calling the SBA’s Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955 (800-877-8339 for the deaf and hard-of-hearing) or by sending an email to  Loan applications can be downloaded from  Completed applications should be mailed to: U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX  76155. 


Completed loan applications must be returned to SBA no later than April 12, 2016.




Local detailed forecast by "City, St" or ZIP code




Weather Page for Emergency Managers




Ripley County EMA has made the list as a Weather-Ready Nation Ambassador!  Visit the link below to see the list.



Citizens who wish to volunteer, please view this link











Receive alerts from the National Weather Service at




Receive up-to-date information affecting your neighborhood by e-mail or text message




Indiana Weather Radio Codes Please remember when programming the radios find a spot near a window in your house and confirm that you have a signal from that spot.



web hosting counter

This site designed and maintained by the Ripley County Technology Department