RIPLEY COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

               VIEW THE DUTIES OF A COUNTY COMMISSIONER

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ROBERT REINERS, PRESIDENT

10105 N. SPADES RD

SUNMAN, IN 47041

 (812) 623-3209

 

MARK BUSCHING

608 CLEARVIEW LANE

VERSAILLES, IN  47042

(812) 689-7119

 

GERALD STUTLER

P.O. BOX 66

FRIENDSHIP, IN  47021

(812) 667-5505

                                                         

                                                         

                                                         

2011 Meeting Schedule

Meetings begin at 7:00am at the Highway Garage and at 8:00am in the Commissioner's meeting room located in the Annex Building

Monday, January 10

Monday, July 11

Monday, January 24 Monday, July 25
Monday, February 7 Monday, August 8
Friday, February 18 Monday, August 22
Monday, March 7 Friday, September 2
Monday, March 21 Monday, September 19
Monday, April 4 Monday, October 3
Monday, April  18 Monday, October 17
Monday, May 2 Monday, October 31
Monday, May 16 Monday, November 14
Friday, May 27 Monday, November 28
Monday, June 13 Monday, December 12
Monday, June 27 Thursday, December 22

 

COMMISSIONER'S MEETING MINUTES

Minutes prepared by Bill Wagner, Ripley County Auditor

Commissioners Special Meeting opened with the pledge of allegiance promptly at 9:00AM on Monday, June 6, 2011 at the Ripley County Annex, Versailles, Indiana.

Commissioners Robert Reiners and Gary Stutler, and Mark Busching were in attendance for the meeting as well as Auditor Wagner and Attorney Ertel.

The business of the meeting was to appoint members to the Common Construction Wage committee for the upcoming hearing June 22, 2011 for the Ripley County Annex building project.

Attorney Ertel advised the commissioners who could be appointed to the categories of Awarding Agency Representative, Awarding Agency Taxpayer Representative, and County Legislative Body Taxpayer Representative.

Commissioner Stutler moved to appoint Mr. Barry Lauber, Southeastern Indiana REMC, PO Box 196, Osgood, In.  47037, 812-689-4111 ext 222 as the Awarding Agency Representative. A second was received from Commissioner Busching and the motion passed unanimously.

Commissioner Stutler moved to appoint Mr. Thomas Krumm, 4585 East County Road 650 South, Versailles, In.  47042, 812-667-4736 as the Awarding Agency Taxpayer Representative.  A second was received from Commissioner Busching and the motion passed unanimously.

Commissioner Busching moved to appoint Mr. Bill McDonald, 5756 West Fairground Road, Osgood In., 47037, 812-689-6699 as the County Legislative Body Taxpayer Representative.  A second was received from Commissioner Stutler and the motion passed unanimously.

Attorney Ertel presented the commissioners with the revised contract from LWC to consider for action on the regular commissionersí meeting June 13, 2011.

Mr. Bill McDonald advised the commissioners there was interest in a few counties in joining to form an insurance co-op to purchase health insurance. 
The commissioners expressed interest in information and asked he obtain information and provide it to Auditor Wagner.  They requested Auditor Wagner act as liaison for them in the matter.

With no further business to come before the commissioners, a motion was made to adjourn by Commissioner Stutler, seconded by Commissioner Busching.  The motion passed unanimously.

ARCHIVE

  Back to Ripley County