Welcome to

The Ripley County Courthouse and Annex

Versailles, Indiana


Area Planning/Building Dept.



Circuit Court

Child Support


Court Services

Election/Voter Registration

Economic Development



Extension Office

Health Department

Highway Garage



Parks and Recreation



Recycling/Reuse Center


Superior Court





Veterans Services

Vital Records




Americans With Disability Act






Employee Portal


Ripley County Courthouse
115 N. Main Street
PO Box 235
Versailles, IN 47042


Ripley County Annex

102 West First North Street, Versailles, IN  47042

Ripley County On-Line Auction


Ripley County Announcements

Emergency Hotline 812-689-5559

Detailed Snow Emergency Levels


Ripley County Government Job Listings


Ripley County Commissioners


Commissioner's Claims Report


Ripley County Council


Ripley County Calendar


Ripley County GIS

The Ripley County Courthouse observes the following holidays:

New Yearís Day

Friday January 1, 2016

Columbus Day

Monday October 10, 2016

Martin Luther King Day

Monday January 18, 2016

General Election Day

Tuesday November 8, 2016

Good Friday

Friday March 25, 2016

Veteranís Day

Friday November 11, 2016

Primary Election Day

Tuesday  May 3, 2016

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday November 24, 2016

Memorial Day

Monday May 30, 2016

Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday November 25, 2016

Independence Day

Monday July 4, 2016

Christmas Holiday

Friday December 23, 2016

Labor Day

Monday September 5, 2016

Christmas Holiday

Monday December 26, 2016


For local events check out

Ripley County Tourism

View or pay your tax bill

2016 property taxes due May 10 and November 10

(Fees apply when paying on-line)

Tax Sales     Assessment Information




Voter Registration and Election Information


Register, Confirm Registrations, Polling Location


2016 Ripley County General Election Candidates


2016 Primary Election Results

Townships Trustee Information

Adams      Brown     Center

Delaware   Franklin  Jackson

Johnson  Laughery  Otter Creek

Shelby   Washington

Cities:   Batesville


Incorporated Towns:

Holton       Milan     Napoleon     Osgood      Sunman       Versailles

The Ripley County Courthouse achieved listing in the National Register of Historic Places.  Historic Landmarks Foundation of Indiana


Community Links


Activities around the courthouse


Before and after pictures of the new county offices

Construction of the new county annex


Number of visitors since

October 17, 2007


Copyright 2009 Ripley County Technology Department